Running Dirty. Eating Clean. Loving Life.

Warm Pear Yogurt Parfait – November Blogging Challenge #4

I needed a snack yesterday that wasn’t left over Halloween candy, and I needed one fast!  The question was, “What could I make with the lack of food in my fridge?”  I had Greek yogurt, some pears, and condiments.  That was about it.  Getting a little creative, I decided a yogurt parfait sounded delicious.  With my fingers crossed it didn’t turn into a huge kitchen disaster, I grabbed a skillet, some seasoning, and went to work.  Here’s what the final result was…

Warm Pear Yogurt Parfait

Ingredients

  • 1 pear, sliced

    Sweet Georgia Grains Heirloom Oatmeal Cookie Granola

  • a dab of butter (butter flavored spray will work as well to cut out the fat and calories)
  • 1 tablespoon brown sugar
  • 1/2 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 6 oz vanilla greek yogurt
  • granola cereal (I love the Sweet Georgia Grains Heirloom Oatmeal Cookie Granola)

Directions

  1. In medium skillet, melt enough butter to coat pan.  Add pears, brown sugar, and cinnamon.  Combine well and cook until pears begin to soften.
  2. Pour pear mixture into a bowl and top with yogurt and granola.
  3. You can add other toppings such as raisins, dates, dried cranberries, nuts or honey if desired.

 

 

One response

  1. This looks GOOOOOD

    2012/11/06 at 10:32 am

Leave a comment