Running Dirty. Eating Clean. Loving Life.

Brown Bagging It – January 17th

Continuing on my quest to just say no to fast food for dinner, I packed up my trusty lunch bag (which, coincidently, came from a fast food restaurant) with leftovers for tonight’s meal.  In the bag, some of those incredibly delicious Szechuan green beans leftover from the weekend, quinoa fritters from last night’s dinner, and some Chobani pineapple Greek yogurt for dessert.   I’ve already raved about the green beans.  They were just as yummy as I remembered them to be.  But these quinoa fritters, well, lets just say you won’t be sorry.  I whipped up a batch last night to have along with some broccoli cheese soup.  To die for.  Tonight was the real challenge though.  How would they hold up when served cold.  The answer:  still pretty freaking delish.  I know I’m a little late with jumping on the quinoa bandwagon, but seriously, it may be my new favorite dinnertime staple.  I’m incredibly excited to start experimenting with it in all it’s grainy glory. For the fritter recipe, check out the Cooking Quinoa site.  This one is getting pinned on Pinterest for sure!

One response

  1. Quinoi is delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Cheers

    2012/01/17 at 5:45 pm

Leave a Reply

