Running Dirty. Eating Clean. Loving Life.

Good Morning Sunshine – Banana-Pineapple Green Smoothie

In one of my more brilliant moves, I decided that it would be a great idea to stay up until 3 am the night before I was supposed to lead a group long run at 7.  When I got up this morning, I was in serious need of a pick me up.  In my not-quite-awake daze, I threw a bunch of things in the blender with the hopes that it would be edible.  The result was a power packed tropical smoothie that got me up not one, but two infamous hills without passing out this morning.  

Banana-Pineapple Green Smoothie 

  • 2 cups baby spinach
  • 1 large ripe banana
  • 1 cup pineapple chunks
  • juice of one orange
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 2 Tbsp ground flax seed
Leave a Reply

