Running Dirty. Eating Clean. Loving Life.

Meet BAMF Krista

The Incredible Training (Shrinking) Krista

Meet Krista, one BAMF from Columbus, Ohio.  I “met” Krista in a running moms group we both belong to on Facebook.  As soon as she first introduced herself to the Running Mom Mafia (RMM), I admired her for her strength, determination, and amazing attitude. She has this infectious attitude that you can’t help but want to cheer her on.  Her story is more than just running.  It’s about finding the inner strength to battle head on to reach a goal, no matter how big or little it may be.  You can follow Krista’s journey at http://shrinkingkrista.blogspot.com/ or on Twitter @kristasjb03.  Congrats Krista on being this week’s BAMF!!

***********************************************************************************************************************

What makes you a BAMF?  My refusal to give up on myself, and my dreams of being fit and healthy.  I’m still not there, but I won’t quit until I’m dead.

What was your greatest BAMF moment?  Showing up to the Princess Half Marathon despite a small fracture in my foot, plantar fasciitis and a bone spur in my ankle so big that even the doctor cringed.  I showed up.  I didn’t finish, but even in my defeat and getting swept at mile 2, I encouraged the lady behind me tho was sobbing and claiming failure. 

We’ve all had times where we haven’t felt so bad ass.  What was yours?  I haven’t been doing this long enough to really have one.  Only thing I can think of is the moment the bus pulled across the road at the Disney Princess Half Marathon and I just started bawling!

What words of wisdom would you like to share with an aspiring BAMF? It doesn’t matter what others say or do, YOU have to decide to be a BAMF and to hell with anyone who disagrees.  Fake it till you make it.

Do you have a favorite quote that inspires or motivates you? The miracle is not that I finished.  The miracle is that I had the courage to start.  -John Bingham

What’s on your running playlist? A little bit of everything from Broadway and Disney tunes, to Buckcherry and even Soulja Boy

What races are on your bucket list? San Francisco Nike Women’s Half and NYC marathon

What are you currently training for? Life….and the Princess Half Marathon

Is there anything else the world should know about the Incredible Krista?  I am still very new to this running thing and journey to fitness and health.  If there is one thing that tends to surprise me, it is the number of fit and healthy people who choose to be supportive and helpful, and not judge me for my current weight.  I love that the fitness community is so welcoming.

Krista with the RMM at the Myrtle Beach Diva Half Marathon

*****************************************************************************************************************

If you’d like to be the next BAMF of the week, answer these questions and send a couple of pics that you highlight your BAMFedness to dirtygirlrunning@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

