Running Dirty. Eating Clean. Loving Life.

Where Would You Like to be in 10 Years? – August Healthy Living/Fitness Blogger Writing Challenge – Aug. 3rd

Hmmm…. Where would I like to be in 10 years?  Well in my own little fantasy land, I’m married to an Olympic gold medalist with washboard abs.  I’ll have won the lottery so I can go globe-trotting, checking races off my bucket list all one by one.  I’ll have qualified for the Boston Marathon. I will have estates within running distance of some of the best trails in America.  Each home will also have a state of the art gym for me to get in some killer workouts wherever I am. I still won’t have any gray hairs (naturally) and my cellulite will have magically disappeared.

 

A girl can dream, right???  In all reality, my goal in 10 years is simply to be healthy and happy. I hope to still be running.  That dream of qualifying for Boston isn’t too far-fetched.  I hope to have an Ultra sticker on the back of my car (which is hopefully not the same one I’m driving now).  I would love to have a partner in crime that not only understands my passion for running and fitness, but also isn’t afraid to push me to keep setting new goals for myself.

My daughter will be 14, a teenager.  Eeek!!  I want to say that I was the best mom I could have possibly have been during those 10 years.  I want her to grow up knowing that she is loved unconditionally. That she is beautiful and amazing.  That I’m proud to be her mother.

If all goes as planned, I will have a masters and maybe even a Ph. D. to add to my resume.  While I love my jobs and actually enjoy going to work on a daily basis, I know the itch to move on will strike eventually, and when it does, I want to be ready.  I’m currently looking into public health and exercise science programs trying to figure out which route I want to go down.  Either way, I hope to build on my passion for health and fitness and pass it on to others.

Above all, I want to say that I’ve stayed true to myself.  If I can look in the mirror at 40 and be truly happy with the person looking back at me, I’ll consider the next 10 years a success.

2 responses

  1. I really like your sentiments. Here was my post: http://sheslosingit.net/2012/08/03/where-would-you-like-to-be-in-10-years/

    Lisa

    2012/08/03 at 11:10 pm

  2. fitnesscheerleader

    I have a degree in Kinesiology (Ex. Science) so if you ever want to talk about job options I can help. Good luck with all of your awesome goals!

    2012/08/04 at 5:45 pm

Leave a Reply

