Running Dirty. Eating Clean. Loving Life.

5 Weird Things That I like – August Healthy Living/Fitness Blogger Writing Challenge – Aug. 10th

After taking a day off, I’m back into the Blogging Challenge from the Fitness Cheerleader.  Today, she wanted to know about 5 weird things that I like.

1. I love to cross stitch to relax.  My mom taught me when I was young. The coolest thing I ever did was a poster size wall hanging Mother Goose birth announcement for a friend’s baby.  Sounds nerdy, but it was incredibly cute

2. Tortillas with peanut butter are my go to snack.  In college, I spent a week kayaking in Mexico.  Unable to find bagels to take with us to munch on for snacks, we had to use tortillas instead.  If you’ve never had a tortilla with peanut butter and nutella, you’ve never lived.

3. Running in the snow.  There’s just something peaceful about going for a run in the first snowfall of the winter.  I do not recommend, however, trying to go for a run in a blizzard.

4. Useless Trivia.  I’m love picking up new random and usually bizarre facts that I can throw casually into conversation.  It also comes in handy for smoking people at Trivial Pursuit.

5.  Sculpted Shoulders.  I can’t resist a man with well-formed traps.  It’s my kryptonite.


Make sure to check out what other weird things bloggers like by checking out the responses to the Fitness Cheerleader’s list.

5 responses

  1. I love running in a little snow too! It’s just so fresh 🙂

    2012/08/11 at 7:13 pm

  2. Love the snow pic! And I love a man with a nice back…yum! Here’s my post: http://sheslosingit.net/2012/08/11/blogger-challenge-5-weird-things-about-you/

    Lisa

    2012/08/11 at 7:51 pm

  3. I love tortillas with peanut butter and honey!!

    2012/08/18 at 4:39 pm

    • That’s one of the kiddo’s favorite lunches. She’s not huge into bread, but loves tortillas, so I started making her PB & honey sandwiches on tortillas and she loves them!

      2012/08/18 at 4:41 pm

      • I also like pinwheels (tortilla with cream cheese). Nom!

        2012/08/18 at 5:35 pm

Leave a Reply

