Running Dirty. Eating Clean. Loving Life.

I Would Give Up My 1st Born to Work Out with Misty May-Treanor and Kerri Walsh Jennings – August Healthy Living/Fitness Blogger Writing Challenge – Aug. 11th

Today’s Blogging Challenge from the Fitness Cheerleader  is to name a famous person I would love to workout with.  The recent Olympic Games have really helped inspire me to step my workouts up a notch.  There are so many athletes out there, especially some kick ass women that I would love to have the chance to workout with.  At the top of my list is the dynamic beach volleyball duo Misty May-Treanor and Kerri Walsh Jennings.  3 time Olympic Gold, countless other titles, killer beach bodies, they’re freaking amazing.  Oh yeah, and Kerri is also a mom (have you seen her post baby abs?!?!?!?).  They also seem like they’re down to earth, kick ass chics.  I’ll admit, I have a little girl crush on both of them.  I would give anything to spend a day out on the beach with them going through one of their workouts.  I’d also give my first-born to have a butt like Misty May-Treanor.

 

 

I’d also love to mention a non-celeb that I would also love the chance to workout with.  I’ve been incredibly inspired by another blogger.  Lisa at She’s Losing It has gotten me thinking about my own workouts and how to push myself to that next level.  Mom, wife, and novice body builder, her fitness journey is nothing short of amazing. So Lisa, if you’re ever in the land of 10,000 lakes and want a workout buddy, just let me know 🙂

3 responses

  1. fitnesscheerleader

    Yes! I was the Student Athletic Therapist for my University’s women’s volleyball team – their workouts were insane! There’s a reason they look so great – they work hard, and eat well – so inspiring!

    2012/08/11 at 2:25 pm

  2. Val

    Ah, I miss the butt I had when playing volleyball. Wall sits, jump squats and more. I could easily add Misty and Kerri to my list too 🙂

    2012/08/11 at 8:59 pm

  3. Dude! Thanks for the compliment! And, yeah, I want Misty’s butt too.

    I chose Michelle Obama: http://sheslosingit.net/2012/08/12/blog-challenge-name-a-famous-person-you-would-like-to-workout-with/

    Lisa
    http://sheslosingit.net

    2012/08/12 at 3:50 am

Leave a Reply

