Running Dirty. Eating Clean. Loving Life.

I don’t always eat so clean – August Healthy Living/Fitness Blogger Writing Challenge – Aug. 12th

Today’s challenge from the Fitness Cheerleader  is to share that one junk food that’s our diet kryptonite.  For the most part, I’m not a junk food fan.  I’ll take nuts and popcorn over chips any day to get my salt fix.  I’ve never been a big chocolate eater and don’t really eat much candy.  But I do love my frozen custard as you saw in my 5 favorite foods post a few days ago.   My achilles heel – the Cherry Cheesecake Concrete Mixer from Culver’s.  Cheesecake and custard in one?  Brilliant!!!!  Luckily, my custard cravings peak in the summer when I’m usually in the middle of the racing season, so I can have a post run treat without the guilt.

3 responses

  1. Val

    Since my body decided I can’t have dairy 5 years ago all the ice cream treats I loved aren’t my nemesis anymore. I chose fries…which I’m not supposed to have either but hey we only live once.

    2012/08/12 at 12:05 pm

  2. WOW! That does look super indulgent. Good thing you only crave it seasonally.

    2012/08/12 at 3:03 pm

  3. YUMMM!!! This reminds me of the blizzards from dairy queen, I love their Strawberry Cheesequake!! New Follower from Fitness Cheerleader!!
    supermamafitness.blogspot.com

    2012/08/12 at 11:58 pm

Leave a Reply

