Running Dirty. Eating Clean. Loving Life.

You Miss 100% of the Shots You Don’t Take – August Healthy Living/Fitness Blogger Writing Challenge – Aug. 13th

It’s Day 13 of the August blogging challenge.  I’m hanging in there.  Today I’m channeling my inner Great One.  Growing up, I heard thousands of times “You’ll never know if you never try” courtesy of my mother.  She and Wayne Gretzky would make great besties.  So I tried.  Sometimes I failed miserably.  But I learned from my mistakes and kept on going.  Other times, I was rewarded greatly for taking a risk.  I have had many people tell me they wish they had my luck.  It’s not luck really.  It’s not being afraid to put myself out there.

Exhibit A – A few months ago I blogged about walking into a local running store to buy a new pair of shoes.  They didn’t have my shoes, but they did offer me a job as a running coach for their beginner class this fall. It pays to take a chance.  Literally.

Tomorrow’s challenge is to write about a “what if” moment.  My goal in life is to have a few of those as possible.  I don’t want to look back in 30, 40, 50 years and wonder what could have been.  I’d much rather look back and say that I did everything I could to live the life I wanted.  No regrets!

Leave a Reply

