Running Dirty. Eating Clean. Loving Life.

Do you workout at home or at the gym? – August Blogging Challenge – Aug. 29th

Ok, so I’m a day behind, but I have been blogging daily, so cut me a little slack.  Only a few more days in the challenge.  I can’t believe I’ve stuck with it this long.  Janice at the Fitness Cheerleader inquired in today’s post about continuing the challenge for September.  I’m definitely game.  I’ve enjoyed sharing things about myself that I probably wouldn’t have otherwise.  I also loved getting to read what other  bloggers were writing and found a few new amazing blogs out there to follow.

Today’s topic is where we work out.  If you were to look up gym rat in the dictionary, my photo would be right there.  There’s just something about lifting real weights and all the machines that makes me feel like a kid on Christmas morning.  Hell, I love it enough to work in one.

But my best workouts aren’t done at home or in the gym.  They’re usually on the road or trails.  As much as I love the gym, I’m fairly certain that I suffer from a severe treadmill allergy.  Alas, I am forced to do my running outside.  In the rain, snow, cold, and heat, I’d much rather take my workouts outdoors.  Besides, I’d much rather battle a snapping turtle or fox for the right of way on a path than duke it out with a cell phone talking, magazine reading, handle holding treadmill hog.

 

Leave a Reply

