Running Dirty. Eating Clean. Loving Life.

Do It Anyway

Can I tell you just how excited I am that Ben Folds Five is back????  Throw in a video complete with the Fraggles, Anna Kendrick, and Chris Hardwick, and I think I’ve found a new addition to my gym playlist. With lines like:

And if you’re paralyzed by a voice in your head
It’s the standing still that should be scaring you instead
Go on and
Do it anyway
Do it anyway

and

Tell me what I said I’d never do
Tell me what I said I’d never say
Read me off a list of the things I used to not like but now I think are ok

how could you not be motivated to bust out those last few reps or power through the last few minutes on the treadmill?

Leave a Reply

