Running Dirty. Eating Clean. Loving Life.

My First Official Trail Marathon – 2013 North Country Trail Marathon

That is some serious bling!

Here I am posting about signing up for the Fargo Marathon, and I totally realized that I hadn’t spilled the beans yet on my other marathon (so far) for 2013.  A few weeks ago, the North Country Marathon in Manistee, MI was offering its Twitter followers early entry into its races as well as some amazing swag for being one of the first to sign up.  If you notice on their website, 2013 registration isn’t even open yet.  Yeah, I’m that cool that I’m already in.  In addition to a finishers medal the size of my head (no really, 3rd largest in the country for marathons), a race t-shirt, and visor, they’ll be hooking me up with a training singlet, running shorts, and a jacket with my name on it.  What can I say, I’m a girl.  Give me clothes, and I’m in.  Another huge draw is that there is camping just down the road if you get there early enough.  I’m all for free lodging.  In fact, I may even rent out the last two spots in my tent to some lucky folks.  You can pay me in post race beers.  Door access if it’s an import or microbrew.  Come join me on the trails next August.  With a half, a full, and an ultra, there’s a race for everyone.

3 responses

  1. Running Unplugged

    That package makes me want to sign up! I’m jealous you get all that!

    2012/09/21 at 8:13 pm

  2. I just got free entry into next year’s Chippewa 50K. Free always works for me.

    2012/09/22 at 12:15 pm

Leave a Reply

