Running Dirty. Eating Clean. Loving Life.

Pumpkin Pie Green Smoothie – 31 Days of Fall Flavors Recipes #2

It’s been a weird fall up here in the upper midwest.  Not like 2 years ago when it was snowing already by this time, but weird as in the complete opposite.  The last week or so has been these perfect 70 to 80 degree days with nice crisp, but not freezing cold mornings.  I’m loving it!  So when I woke up this morning and it was sunny with no hint of frost on anything, I decided I wanted a smoothie.  Normally by now, it’s all oatmeal, pumpkin spice lattes, and anything else that will warm me up in the morning.  This may be my last smoothie until spring, so I wanted to make it count.  After my trip to the orchard this weekend, I’m swimming in pumpkin puree, so I decided to try whipping up smoothie that reminded me of pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Pie Green Smoothie

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk
  • 1/4 cup Pumpkin puree
  • 2 cups spinach
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon or more to taste
  • 1/4 tsp nutmeg
  • 1/4 tsp cloves
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 tsp honey
  • 1 Scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 2-3 ice cubes

Directions
In a blender, mix all of your ingredients together until smooth. Pour smoothie into a glass. Sprinkle some extra cinnamon or nutmeg on top. Enjoy!

One response

  1. Megan

    Making this in the morning!!!

    2012/10/03 at 12:44 am

Leave a Reply

