Running Dirty. Eating Clean. Loving Life.

Happy Thanksgiving!!!

 

I try to be thankful the other 364 days of the year. Some days are harder than others.  I know that I am truly lucky to have such an amazing family and friends.  Without them, I don’t know how I would have made it through this past year a happier and stronger person than I was a year ago.  I’m also thankful for my health.  Too many people take theirs for granted.  Every run I go on or every Bodypump class at the gym, I’m thankful that my body allows me to push myself day after day.  Every mile, no matter how much it may hurt, is a gift.

I’m thankful for my daughter.  Her energy. Her laughter.  Watching her master something new.  She never ceases to amaze me with how intelligent and caring she is.  This week we had her first parent-teacher conference of the year.  Her preschool teacher could not stop praising my daughter’s love for learning and compassion for others.  As a mother, hearing this makes me so incredibly proud that she is already learning the skills that will help her become the amazing person I dream that she’ll one day be.

What are you thankful for this year?

Leave a Reply

