Running Dirty. Eating Clean. Loving Life.

December Goals

December goals

Well my biggest goal for December is not to fail as miserably on my goals as I did the last month.  So in no particular order, here are my goals for December.

1.  Become an ultra-marathoner – One of my friends somehow talked me into running the Huff 50k with her at the end of December.  A few years ago, if you told me I was going to try running an ultra someday, I would have laughed in your face.  But the whole, “It’s only 5 miles longer than a marathon,” argument won out.  Well, that and homemade turtle candies at the aid stations.  As a little extra incentive, I ordered this shirt from INKnBURN as a gift to myself when I finish.

ultragirl_f

2. Get a Christmas Tree up this year… before Christmas –  We didn’t have a tree last year.  Or any decorations to really speak of.  I didn’t even send out Christmas cards.  I was a complete Scrooge. Normally, I love the holidays.  But that whole separating from my ex and asking for a divorce a few weeks before Christmas really put a damper on things.  The only thing that’s been in my way this year as for getting into the Christmas spirit is the 50 degree temps we’re having in December.  Not that I mind, but it makes it hard to think about Christmas in a state where white Christmases are the norm.

3.  Eat clean between now and Christmas – I know that eating well over Christmas will be pretty much a wash, but that doesn’t mean I can’t behave the rest of the month.  Watch for some holiday inspired recipe makeovers.  I’m a huge fan of holiday baking.  It’s something that my daughter and I have done together since she was able to work a spoon.  We’ll be keeping our cookie tradition going again this year.

What are your goals to finish off 2012 strong?

One response

  1. It sounds like you are already off to a better Christmas this year. Good luck on the Ultra! (K…now that you did that whole Jedi Knight “it’s only 5 miles longer than a marathon” thing I want to do one…)

    Lisa
    http://sheslosingit.net

    2012/12/02 at 9:13 pm

Leave a Reply

