Running Dirty. Eating Clean. Loving Life.

What Will I Do When I Retire? – August Blogging Challenge – Aug. 27th

Why do you Canadians always have to throw your healthcare and retirement into our American faces???  Ok, seeing how it’s an election year, I could go off on a political rant right about now, but this is a fitness and health blog.  Not a how much the government blows blog.

So assuming I’m allowed to retire and am not forced to spend my golden years as a mindless corporate drone, I intend to live it up on the $5 in social security that may be left over for me.  Ramen for everyone!!!  Oops, back to politics.  I’ll try to get back on task before I lose all but 2 of my followers.  Thank goodness both of my parents are bleeding heart liberals and love me unconditionally.

Let’s start again…

When I grow up, if my body still lets me, I’d love to be able to travel around knocking races off my bucket list.  I’d love to be able to say that I raced in all 50 states and several countries as well.  I want to be able to enjoy my old age by being fit, healthy, and happy.

If that doesn’t work out, then plan B is become a cougar.

2 responses

  1. Australia has pretty good healthcare and retirement plans too 😉

    I want to keep working for a long time. I want to be in a position where I go to work because I enjoy it and not because I need the money. I work with a lot of older patients, and the ones that retire early (and don’t keep themselves active!) are the ones that seem to go downhill the quickest.

    2012/08/28 at 11:39 pm

  2. That answer ROCKS!!!
    For me, I think the bikini competitions won’t really work at 84, so Ima be a Jedi Knight. (But being a cougar is a good option B.)

    http://sheslosingit.net/2012/08/31/blogger-challenge-how-will-you-keep-busy-when-you-retire/

    Lisa

    2012/08/31 at 9:55 am

Leave a comment